Philadelphia Town Hall

Late September 1964

The Times They Are A-Changin'
Girl From The North Country
Who Killed Davey Moore?
Talking John Birch Paranoid Blues
To Ramona
Ballad Of Hollis Brown
Chimes Of Freedom
I Don't Believe You
It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
Mr Tambourine Man
Talking World War III Blues
A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
Only A Pawn In Their Game
With God On Our Side
It Ain't Me Babe
The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
All I Really Want To Do

A nearly complete late 1964 concert in fair audience quality. The echo of the hall is evident and the sound is often shrill and harsh, but entirely listenable. The performances are adequate and may even be brilliant, but with the mediocre sound quality it's very hard to tell. A much better representation of this period of live Dylan is the famous Halloween Concert in October of the same year.


Back to Tape Index